President: Emma Kirk

Vice-President: Mark Fullenkamp

Secretary: Jen Knights

Past President: George Hospodarsky

Committees and Chairs

Awards: Co-chair Greta Sokoloff, and Sandy Mast (non-Council members: Co-Chair Melia Pieper, Brittany Ogden, Kristy Clarida, Nicole Villanueva, Vance Morris, and Ali Romano-McClain)

Bylaws: Chair Greta Sokoloff, Blake Rupe

Committees/Goals/Elections: Emma Kirk, Mark Fullenkamp, Jen Knights, Becca Tritten, Greta Sokoloff, and Julie Ostrem

Communication: Jen Knights, Mark Fullenkamp, and Ali Sulaiman

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: Chair Jen Knights, Kathy Ford, and Mark Fullenkamp (Representatives to CLAS DEI – Fullenkamp and Knights)

Education: Chair Julie Ostrem, Kathy Ford, and Sandy Mast

Staff Council Groups

To address fairness in representation the Council will consist of 2 at-large members and 9 members grouped by Job Function Categories broken down into the following:

Group 1: Academic Support, Libraries, and Information Technology (2 members)
Group 2: Administration (2 members)
Group 3: Arts Culture and Entertainment, Marketing Communications and Outreach (1 member)
Group 4: Business and Finance, Engineering and Architecture, Facilities, Human Resources (2 members)
Group 5: Research and Health Care (2 members)

Current Terms

Term ends 2024: Blake Rupe (group 2), Ali Sulaiman (group 5)

Term ends 2023:  Jen Knights (At Large), Sandy Mast (group 4), Mark Fullenkamp (group 1),

Term ends 2022: Kathy Ford (group 2), Emma Kirk (group 1), Julie Ostrem (group 3), Greta Sokoloff (group 5)

Ex-Officio Liaison Members

HR Liaison: Melia Pieper
ASG Liaison: Allison Rockwell
UI Staff Council Liaison: Heather Mineart